6/16/09: TORTURE

Dear Dick Wolf:

Aarrgghh! So, my friend Jason issued another dare today. You remember the first one – the Bleunami Showdown? Well, this time he challenged me to do something much more nauseating than eating a greasy, two-pound hamburger. I had to sit through an episode of The Hills.

thehills

Actually, it wasn’t even a full episode – the challenge was two minutes. And I may as well have been flogged.

Seriously – who ARE these people? I don’t know any of them. Well, I’ve heard of “Speidi” – the Spencer/Heidi concoction. But only because they were on I’m a Celebrity, Get Me Out of Here with two gals I work with, Frangela. And according to the ladies, Speidi is crazy. But honestly, all one has to do is sit through 9 minutes and 5 seconds of The Hills (I actually lasted that long) to figure it out. And the sad part is – people in Los Angeles are REALLY LIKE THIS. I’m not surprised you’ve chosen New York. Broadway talent vs. reality stars? Gee, let me think about it.

Anyway, I watched the latest Criminal Intent after it was over, to cleanse myself. And I have to say – I’ve always loved Jeff Goldblum, but he’s simply dreamy in this role. A tall, dark and handsome shrink-turned-cop? Sign me up. He’s single, right? If you could put in a good word for me, I’d appreciate it.

Thank you. Amen.

Published in: on June 16, 2009 at 10:27 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deardickwolf.wordpress.com/2009/06/16/61609-torture/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

