6/10/09: SVU Season Finale ROCKED!

Dear Dick Wolf:

I know this comes a week late, but I wanted to congratulate you on an AWESOME Law & Order: SVU season finale! Who saw THAT coming? I loved it. I’m a bit bummed that I won’t get to see hunky Ryan the technician anymore, since Stucky took him out, but I’m happy Stabler’s fine, and that both he and Benson will be returning next season. YAY! It was scary for a minute, but when I saw this tweet from Dr. Baer, I knew it was all good:

Baer1

He’s talking about Meloni and Hargitay, isn’t he? He is, I know he is. I haven’t heard any formal announcement on their return, but from what I’ve read – negotiations are going well. THANK GOD. I really don’t know if I could keep watching if they left. You’d have to come up with a pretty top-notch team to replace them. Here are the couplings I would stick around for:

* Sam Rockwell and Lili Taylor

* Daniel Craig and Rose McGowan

* Peter Greene and Cate Blanchett

* Liev Schreiber and Martha Plimpton

* Brian F. O’Byrne and Uma Thurman (Although that might be a tough one to pull off, considering O’Byrne’s uber-significant guest star role as Liam Connors – but you could make it work.)

*Jason O’Mara and Gina Yates (Yes, me. Although quite frankly, I’d gladly pair up with any of these guys. I think O’Mara and I would have killer chemistry, though. He reminds me of a college crush.)

Now, I realize that a lot of these folks are busy movie stars and probably hard to get, which makes the O’Mara/Yates pairing that much more appealing. I come cheap and you could probably land him for a good price. Ooh, and maybe you could hire Lee Pace to fill the hunky tech guy void! He’s recently out of a television show, and nice to look at. I know, this is a lot of information for you to digest. I’ll let you think on it.

Oh, but I did want to mention Dr. Baer again. I’ve been trying to get him on our radio show. He’s given me a nugget of hope…

GY1

Baer2

…but we haven’t managed to finalize anything yet. Maybe you could give him a call on your iPhone and encourage him to do the show? That would be great. You have an iPhone, right? I imagine it would come in very handy in New York. In fact, I’m going to get one before my visit next month. I already got a Flip cam, which you can expect I’ll be using for this blog soon. Maybe I’ll reenact some L&O scenes for you. In fact, maybe I’ll contact Jason O’Mara and see if he wants to do an audition video! I’m telling you, there would be chemistry. Trust me. Besides, we need a Law & Order: Los Angeles show. We’ve got plenty of crime.

Let me know if you talk to Dr. Baer. I’ll keep you posted on this end.

Thank you. Amen.

 

Published in: on June 10, 2009 at 8:41 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deardickwolf.wordpress.com/2009/06/10/61009-svu-season-finale-rocked/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

