10/1/08: Dr. Phil Doesn’t Want Me

Dear Dick Wolf:

I’m at work, researching topics for the syndicated radio show for which I write. I just logged on to Dr. Phil’s website to see if he had any new, life-altering advice to share, and discovered that he is looking for people who are “Obsessed with Cold Case” to be on his show:

My first thought was, “What about people who are obsessed with Law & Order?! Cold Case isn’t nearly as good as Law & Order! What’s up with THAT?” Then I realized that Dr. Phil means actual cold cases

Now I feel bad.

On a happier note – I got new glasses! They’re adorable, yet brainy. Very A.D.A. I’ll post a picture tomorrow of me wearing them. You’ll probably want to hire me immediately.

Thank you. Amen.

Published in: on October 1, 2008 at 11:05 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deardickwolf.wordpress.com/2008/10/01/10108-dr-phil-doesnt-want-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

