8/31/08: CLAMBAKE!

Dear Dick Wolf:

I know this is late notice, but if you’re in Los Angeles today and you don’t have plans, we’re having a CLAMBAKE! You know, like Elvis did:

At least, I think he had a clambake. I’ve never actually seen the movie, but given the title, I imagine that’s what happened. In addition to – and this is just a wild guess – singing and romancing the ladies. I ordered the DVD so we can watch it tonight if we choose to move the party indoors. There isn’t a lot of furniture inside said doors, but I’d let you have my chair.

We’re kicking things off around 2:00 p.m. It’s on the rooftop of my friend Nakisha’s apartment building. Seriously COOL rooftop. There’s a pool up there, and a hot tub. And it’s secure – a big wall runs along the perimeter so no one has a little too much sangria, slips on some tanning lotion and plunges to their doom. We also have equipment to play pool volleyball! Awesome! Did you play volleyball in high school? I did. I wasn’t the best one on the team, but I wasn’t bad. I have a pretty good serve. I can’t jump and spike very well, but in water that shouldn’t be too much of a handicap.

So anyway, let me know if you want to come. We’ve got plenty of food and we’re expecting about 60 people, so you can network if you’d like. I’ll even do a monologue for you!

In case you misplaced the headshot I sent, my phone number is 818-636-1439. Call me and I’ll give you parking instructions.

Don’t forget your swimsuit!

Published in: on August 31, 2008 at 11:46 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deardickwolf.wordpress.com/2008/08/31/83108-clambake/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

