8/8/08: Olympics!

Dear Dick Wolf:

Did you watch the opening ceremony? It was pretty cool. Although, after observing yet again how disciplined and spiritual the Chinese are, I feel as though I need step up my game as a contributing member of society. So, I’m listening to Kitaro and    re-reading How To Solve Our Human Problems. I hope to generate a few ideas by morning.

On a different yet equally important note, if the Olympics gave medals for athlete hotness (the men, I mean), it would go something like this:

BRONZE: Canada
SILVER: Jamaica
GOLD: Ecuador

Brazil, Belgium, Greece and Macedonia get honorable mentions. Don’t get upset that I didn’t include the U.S., I took us out of the running. Didn’t want to seem biased.

Thank you. And as Confucius said: “Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life.”

Ummm…I would love to be on your show.

Amen.

Published in: on August 8, 2008 at 11:00 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deardickwolf.wordpress.com/2008/08/08/8808-olympics/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

