8/4/08: SWAMPED

Dear Dick Wolf:

Just want to let you know that I haven’t forgotten about you, or my mission to entertain and astound you with my stellar blogging skills to the point that you feel compelled to cast me on your show, simply because I’d be so much fun on set (and once on set, of course you’d see that I have the chops you require. Have I ever mentioned that I have an acting degree? I have an acting degree. And a psychology degree because, you know, they go hand in hand. Actually, I got the psych degree when I was contemplating studying dramatherapy at NYU. However, the counseling course I took in order to obtain said degree ruined me. I realized I had no desire to listen to people’s problems for a living. I have too many of my own to complain to myself about. But I parenthetically digress…) I’ve simply been out of my head swamped. Friend had a baby, another friend in town from Australia, I even pulled kidsitting duty for a 3-year-old and a 5-year-old at 6 a.m. yesterday morning. Oh, and I had to go see The Dark Knight again (still awesome), and I set two of my friends up on a blind date and had to tag along (it went reeeeally well, btw). Then of course those silly margaritas have been summoning me at all hours. It gets exhausting.

So anyway, it’s not you – it’s me. I still adore you and want to be on your show. I will get my act together and write more soon. In the meantime, here’s a page from the Dumb & Disorderly files. Enjoy.

Nude Intruder Caught in ‘Sting’

A nude intruder fell for a police sting when they chased him out of a swimming pool straight into a hedge of nettles.

The skinny-dipping swimmer and his pals had broken into a pool in Dueren, western Germany, for a midnight plunge when police arrived.

“They were driven out by the officers and they all went separate ways and then one of them jumped over a wall straight into a hedge of nettles.

“The officers just followed the sound of the screaming,” a police spokesman said.

Published in: on August 4, 2008 at 8:21 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deardickwolf.wordpress.com/2008/08/04/8408-swamped/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

