7/27/08: Sound Effect Drama!

Dear Dick Wolf:

I thought it was DUHNT DUHNT. This says it’s DOINK DOINK:

I’m so confused. I’ve listened to it 83,000 times and I just don’t hear the “oink” part. My head is pounding. I need Tylenol. If you could clarify, that would be great.

Thank you. Amen.

P.S. That “All Things Law & Order” site is genius. You should check it out.

Published in: on July 27, 2008 at 11:52 am  Comments (3)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deardickwolf.wordpress.com/2008/07/27/72708-sound-effect-drama/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Dann Florek dubbed it the doink doink. It’s on this YouTube video here in a USA promo:

  2. DAMMIT! I really think it sounds more like DUHNT DUHNT!! But Florek rocks. I may have to concede. Thanks 😉

  3. No. That is NOT a “doink” sound. I hear no /oy/ in that byte nor do I hear a final /k/. As any sane person knows, the /oi/ vowel blend makes the /oy/ sound, as in toy or boy. Examples of the /oi/ sounded that way in common words are joint and point. Duh. My point being is that there is NO WAY that is a “doink.” No way. “Duhnt,” yes. “Hbpdayuhnn,” maybe.
    (Don’t concede!!)


Leave a Reply

