6/21/08: When Accessories Attack

Dear Dick Wolf:

Look, don’t freak out, but…I had a dream about you last night. I know, I’m a little weirded out by it, too. It wasn’t that creepy, though.

I was meeting my mom and dad for lunch. As I approached the restaurant, I saw you walking down the sidewalk. I couldn’t believe it! I started to approach you to tell you about this website, but I chickened out. Instead, I detoured to a nearby ATM to get some cash and give myself a “Just say hello to him!” pep talk.

Well, as I was putting my money away, I managed to wrap my wallet completely around my hand and snap it closed. So here I am, sporting wallet-hand. I finally get the nerve to talk to you, and of course, as I introduce myself, I stick out wallet-hand for you to shake. Totally embarrassed, I rip the wallet off and receipts go flying everywhere. So now I’m on the ground, trying to gather my papers together, looking like a colossal dweeb. I manage to cough up, “Hi, Mr. Wolf. I’m a big fan. I love Law & Order!” Not very original, but not bad either in the face of chaos.

That’s pretty much it. I don’t remember what happened next. So, if you had a dream last night that a clumsy fan with a mutant wallet limb accosted you outside an El Torito, now you know why.


(wallet-hand)

Published in: on June 21, 2008 at 11:54 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deardickwolf.wordpress.com/2008/06/21/62108-when-accessories-attack/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

