5/27/08: Tweet Tweet

Dear Dick Wolf:

I looked for you on Twitter today. You’re not registered.

What is Twitter, you ask? I didn’t know either until last week. My friend Jason turned me on to it – he’s an Internet junkie. He’s having a baby this summer. Well, not literally, like that guy in Portland who used to be a woman. As far as I know, Jason’s always been a guy. And he’s not from Portland…I’m from Portland, actually. It’s a great city, even though our claims to fame aren’t exactly brag-worthy.  Tonya Harding, Bob Packwood, Monica Lewinsky (the college years) – and now pregnant guy. Not that there’s anything wrong with a guy giving birth – it’s kinda cool, if you ask me. But let’s be honest – it’s not the sorta thing you see in a tourist brochure. But I digress…

So – Twitter. It’s a website that lets you send out ‘tweets’ – one or two lines describing what you’re doing at any given moment. It’s like reverse cyber-stalking. If you offer minute-by-minute life updates, eventually no one will care what you’re up to – and they’ll leave you alone. It’s genius.

But I can’t get sick of stalking you until I’ve done it for a while. So when you join, be sure to let me know. I’m at www.twitter.com/ginayates

Oh, by the way – that tie looks great on you.

UPDATE: 6/8/08
Just found out that pregnant guy lives in Bend, Oregon. Not Portland. I feel so cheated.

Published in: on May 27, 2008 at 9:20 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deardickwolf.wordpress.com/2008/05/27/52708-tweet-tweet/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

