5/18/08: Street Cred

Dear Dick Wolf:

Ok, let’s face it – my IMDB resume isn’t exactly impressive. Virtually non-existent is a better description. So, in lieu of my lack of film & TV credits (notice how I used the ampersand there instead of the word “and” – just like you do for Law & Order), I’ve added an exciting new page. It’s called, “What others are saying about me!” It’s in the column to your right, at the top of the page. These are testimonials from people who have seen me on stage, worked with me in class, directed me, performed with me, drank with me, stalked me and/or given birth to me. If you have any hesitation about hiring me because of the IMDB thing, hopefully their words will quell that.

I will continue to update this page as the glowing reviews roll in. Feel free to bookmark it.

Thank you. Amen.

Published in: on May 18, 2008 at 11:51 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deardickwolf.wordpress.com/2008/05/18/51808-street-cred/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] Dear Dick Wolf turns one local actor’s Law & Order addiction into an online resume submission / love letter. She wants to be on the show. She wants to meet Dick. […]

  2. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Abscind


Leave a Reply

