5/17/08: Getting Ready For My Fight Scene!

Dear Dick Wolf:

I just finished working out. I feel I should be in top form when you hire me. Who knows, as your new SVU A.D.A., you may have me doing my own stunts. I realize the position isn’t physically demanding in general, but you never know. What if I’m arguing a case in court and the defendant tries to attack me? I could seriously take him out. My trainer Preston (he’s cool, you’d like him) has been teaching me boxing and martial arts. You know, like how to bend someone’s hand just the right way to make him beg for mercy. Or how to get out of a choke hold. It’s pretty handy stuff. I’m still new at it, but I’ll teach you if you like.

Oh, and I want to send you some updated headshots, but I can’t seem to find your address online. Could you send it to me via MySpace? I friend-requested you. I didn’t know you were into Bruce Springsteen! So am I. Maybe I’ll throw a mix CD in with those headshots…if I can figure out how to use my burner.

Anyway, I look forward to your message.

Thank you. Amen.

Published in: on May 17, 2008 at 4:10 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deardickwolf.wordpress.com/2008/05/17/51708-getting-ready-for-my-fight-scene/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

